My Open Letter To The Folks At Dr. Pepper (that I actually sent) – Part 2

This is a follow-up on my previous popular post about the letter I sent Dr. Pepper. 

Apparently WordPress has a handy-dandy app that let’s me blog from my phone.  I’m trying it out on the subway ride to work at 5:30 in the morning, so I’m sorry if this post isn’t quite up to par style-wise.

If you haven’t read the post regarding that letter, its pretty easy to find in my posts, and I’ll be adding in a link to it later in the day.

Meanwhile, I’ll just bring you more or less (less, I think) up to speed: a couple weeks ago I sent a heartfelt plea to Dr. Pepper asking their help in locating some of their product in my new country.

Now that we’re all on the same page, I’ll sum up their response as briefly as I can which, as it turns out, is pretty briefly: NO RESPONSE

No response. Nada. Rien. Aside from a robo-scripted response letting me know they’d be in touch, I haven’t received even one word of a response.

Yesterday afternoon, after someone told me the Belgians have some, the wife and I drove to Belgium and randomly inspected a few locations.  No luck, although we found some Arizona Iced Teas, which she’s missed.

My wife suggested putting a copy of the letter on Facebook and posting it on their Facebook page – I’ll do that in the next couple days and maybe post a part 3.

Until then drink your ovaltine, brush your teeth, and be most excellent to one another.

2 thoughts on “My Open Letter To The Folks At Dr. Pepper (that I actually sent) – Part 2

Leave a Reply

