Answering The Call For More Photos

The church across from the Mayors office. Everyday at 5 p.m. the bells chime out the Ode To Happiness.

Just a super-quick post today to answer reader demands for pictures.

These are some pics of some interesting stuff here in Roubaix.

I got in trouble taking pictures for you guys in the Metro station.  Right after I snapped a couple, I was approached by two security guards:

“Did you just take a picture?”
“Yes. Yes I did.”
“Why did you take a picture?”
“I’m American, and I wanted to show this to my friends.”
“It is forbidden to take pictures.”
“…”
“Delete them.”

One of the security guards then stood there and watched while I deleted the pictures.

I swear, a man can’t go outside with his AK, bomb schematics and a camera anymore without being assumed to be a terrorist.

Anyway, enjoy the pics.

Mayors office
Another of the Mayors office. I promise I'll get you guys some detail photos of the carvings on the building face - you need to see them.
Self-explanatory

Propaganda poster advising the populace on how to keep capitalism at bay. I thought it was funny.
Leave a Reply

