October Challenge Progress

Well, the month is 1/3 over. So too then is the October Post-A-Day challenge.

One of the points of this challenge was to ‘re-motivate’ me to post on my blog more regularly. In this at least it has been successful.

I am coming to find that, while finding a new topic everyday is hard, the actual writing can easily be snapped into my daily routine – even with editing and the occasional rewrite.

Quality content wasn’t a focus of this challenge: the challenge was just to get something up every day of the month (so far I have a post up FOR every day if the month, if not ON every day if the month).

Despite that, I am still motivated to write a good blog with quality posts, though that doesn’t always mean being incredibly well-written.

Another part was motivating my blogger friend Niki to post every day. So far as I know, she has, even posting when sick, like today (drop by her blog and tell her to get better already). So… success – even if my role in that success is debatable. šŸ™‚

Mostly this challenge of Niki’s has reminded me how much I just love writing – even the editing.

I’m going to wrap this up since I’m currently sitting in a crowded train in the Gare d’Arras on my way to work. Thanks for reading, and I’ll have another one up soon.

One thought on “October Challenge Progress

  1. Having you hold me accountable has helped me out a lot! I don’t want to have to look you in the eye and tell you I’ve been too lazy to post. šŸ˜‰ I’m glad you’ve joined me on this little adventure and that you’re gaining positive things from it. I think I’m actually creating a writing habit. YEAH!

Leave a Reply

