Newton’s First Law

image

Newton said that a body in motion tends to stay in motion – that is how I feel about my week.

If the sun’s out I’m either at work, going to work, or coming from work.

As far as work goes, I am apparently out of my trial period and have unceremoniously become a full-fledged and permanent teacher.

This weekend, we are moving to another town (Mericourt); coupled with the fact that I have relatively full workdays leading up to the weekend, that means that Ami’s been very busy this week, not that she isn’t normally.

She’s pushing me to try and set a new record for monthly readership on my blog – only 50 or so more views to go.

It should be easy to do: I’ve got some decent stuff planned out, and in the coming days, if I can find the time, I’ll have some ok reads for all of you.

This month has seen an impressive upswing in readership, subscribers, and reader feedback on the blog – it’s encouraging and should motivate me to continue to post more frequently.

I’m going to end this post now because the sun is up, which means I’m on my way to work.

Hopefully by Sunday we will have finished most of the moving and I will be able to concentrate on the other part of Newton’s first law: a body at rest tends to stay at rest.

Leave a Reply

