Adorable Baby Photos – Post ‘Em, Share ‘Em, Vote On ‘Em

How Cute Is My Baby
New and Improved

Your baby is cute. You know this and I know this. But does that stop us from whipping out wallet photos (or more often today, cell phone photo galleries), and bragging about how cute they are? Not a chance. Not even for a moment.

How Cute Is My Baby? is a site I recently made after my wife suggested I vote for our baby in a contest. I thought she had added him to a site like this – she hadn’t. In fact, I couldn’t really find a site like this. But I thought it would be a really cute idea. So I put one together.

To regular readers of my blog: yes, this is the second post on this subject – this is because the last post went up with tragically broken links, and I didn’t have the chance to fix them until later.

The idea of the site is simple and fun:

You vote on how cute babies are.

Votes are expressed by a number of baby bottles, 1 through 10 inclusive. Once you vote for any particular baby, another one will randomly be chosen and displayed so you can easily get your ‘cuteness fix’.

The Voting System
This is how you vote

You can also add your own baby photos.

You only need to give an email (no sign-up) so that we can send you the link to your baby’s photo when it’s approved for voting. Optionally, you can also give the baby’s first name (no last names), age, and where they’re from.

Once we add your photo, you can share the picture on Facebook, Twitter, and StumbleUpon and get your friends to vote. Alternately there is a blog badge that links back (thanks for the idea, Niki) you can put where you want, presumably on a blog. Or you can copy and paste the vanilla link code on the far right and just insert an html link where ever you want it. All of them link back directly to your baby’s photo.

Blog badge
The blog badge

The site is available in English and bad French – we’re in the process of refining the translation.

Have a look, let me know what you think, and definitely let me know if you have any suggestions on ways to improve it.

Leave a Reply

