30 Day Drawing Challenge: Favorite T.V. Show

Day 9 is your favorite T.V. show. While I have many favorite shows, there is one show in particular that has been a favorite of mine for as long as I can remember, including all of my childhood. That show is Star Trek. Technically, Star Trek: The Next Generation, but I’m also a big fan of The Original Series (i.e. just Star Trek), and Deep Space Nine. As a child, I had lots of the toys, and even more of the books. Besides boxes of Star Trek novels (I’m talking full-sized moving boxes here), I had: -a communicator badge, -phasers (TNG type I and II [the cool type II, not the dustbuster]), -a Klingon disruptor, -and a decent sized model of the Enterprise (NCC-1701-D), all with working lights and sounds! Star Trek: TNG was on every night at 6 p.m. Western, and dinner time was more or less at 6, so every night we would sit down to “Space… the final frontier. These are the voyages of the starship Enterprise…” I bugged my parents persistently until they bought me the Star Trek Encyclopedia andΒ I spent many afternoons just reading it. I made a tribble; I had to make it out of long carpet though since my mom wasn’t willing to donate any of her artificial fur garments. Can you blame her? (If you don’t know what a tribble is, I’m sorry for you) I sometimes (rarely, ok?) assembled a makeshift uniform with my boots, some black pants, and a red t-shirt (WHY DID I CHOOSEA RED-SHIRT?!). But don’t tell anyone. I also seem to recall having a Ferengi Warship model at some point, but I think it might have been a lame Happy Meal toy. So for the challenge, it was a no-brainer. I had to do Star Trek. Although TNG was my favorite, I went with a TOS type II phaser. It just looks cooler. I’m not too happy with this drawing, but it’ll have to do. I’m out of time.

If you can’t spot the numerous flaws, I’m not going to tell you

One last thing: WESLEY CRUSHER SUCKED(but not Will Wheaton)!

Be sure to check out these other blogs who are participating in the challenge:

Also, comments are always a good thing. There’s even a form below for that sort of thing. Try it out. It works great!

11 thoughts on “30 Day Drawing Challenge: Favorite T.V. Show

    • You had a crush on Crusher? Eww… Why not Riker? Or Data? I dunno, can you crush on an android? πŸ˜›

      Sadly, there weren’t really any women on the TNG Enterprise for me to crush on; Troi and Doc Crusher were as old as my parents, and don’t even get me started on Guinan up in Ten Forward. πŸ˜‰

      However, then came Deep Space Nine with Jadzia Dax (well, I was more interested in the Jadzia part – the Dax part didn’t interest me too much). And then there was Voyager, with Seven played by Jeri Ryan – I was very interested in Seven.

      • I had a crush on Wil LONG before Star Trek. Take it all the way back to the movie Stand By Me. πŸ™‚ Riker was pretty cute too, but too old for me. Wil and I were born on the same day! That’s destiny. lol

  1. You guys are sick. πŸ˜› Big Trek fan here! I prefer the little lazer gun thingys that look like they are holding car key fobs. Still, that is a nice gun. You must have gotten the specs from the encyclopedia? I don’t remember ever seeing one that close.

  2. […] Favorite T.V. Show Β« Expatriatism Related Posts:STAR TREK THE NEXT GENERATION USS ENTERPRISE NCC1701DStar Trek The Next Generation Episode 67 Captain’sStar Trek Enterprise DVD Season 3 Disc 4Star Trek Enterprise DVD Season 3 Disc 5Star Trek First Contact Captain Jeanluc Picard 9 Category: Star Trek Tag: Enterprise, Generations, NCC1701D, Star, Starship, Trek August 20, 2012 at 7:14 am No comments Captain Kirk Leave a Comment or Cancel reply […]

Leave a Reply

