30 Day Drawing Challenge: Favorite Plant

Day 17: Favorite Plant? I’m supposed to have a favorite plant?

Well, in fact, I do. Here ya go.

Couldn’t scan without waking up wifey, so I took a photo. I might scan tomorrow.

Now, if you just asked yourself “What the hell is that?”, you’re asking yourself the wrong question. What you need to ask yourself is, “Why don’t I watch good movies?”.  If you recognize that plant, continue being awesome.

Five other bloggers are doing this challenge with me – have a look:
Niki Nowell
Zoe Nowell
freebie 
GirlyGeeky
Max Nowell

Commenting is painless. I promise. Give it a try down below – I put a comment form there, just to prove it.

4 thoughts on “30 Day Drawing Challenge: Favorite Plant

  1. Seymour! (I know… Not the plant’s name, but that’s what I always think when I see it) You might be interested to know that I slipped this little guy into the window of an elementary school in a mural I just did for my church (haha!)

    I’ve gone and broken my no peeking before I’ve drawn rule….. This is going to be tough….

    • You’re right, I AM interested to know that – that’s funny! Do you have a photo of the mural? I’d love to see it.

      And I look forward to seeing your plant drawing.

  2. I was going backwards in the lineup so I saw the scan first. I had to look up the name so I am not that awesome…but I do know the movie. It is strangely fantastic.

    • Well, luckily for you, you only have to recognize the plant to be awesome. So you’re awesome. Congrats! Yay! 😀

Leave a Reply

