30 Day Drawing Challenge: “Something You Need”

Day 23 is “Something You Need”. I was having difficulty deciding on what to draw today, and my wise friend Cambra insisted that it either had to be my wife, or bacon.

Such wisdom cannot be disputed, especially if it’s insisted upon. So here you go.

What I really need is a job, but I already drew that one two days ago.

Did you know that Maslow’s original Hierarchy of Needs listed “Bacon” among the basic physiological needs, right after water? That’s a fact (that I in no way just fabricated for the purposes of this post).

Hope you enjoyed the post; I did, and now I’m going to go celebrate with some bacon.

Question for the readers: What’s your favorite type of bacon? Hickory? Maple? Thin? Thick? Canadian (pfffft, everyone knows that’s really just ham)? Tell me in the comments section down below.

And don’t forget to check out:
Niki Nowell
freebie 
GirlyGeeky
Notes From The Backseat

4 thoughts on “30 Day Drawing Challenge: “Something You Need”

  1. i like bacon best when wrapped around a burger. it would probably creep me out to eat bacon eyeballs but I like your bacon guy. (I will refrain from thinking of him crispy beside a stack of flaps.)

    • Ooooo, bacon burger! You’ve gone and made me hungry now.

      I agree, bacon eyeballs would probably creep me out too. That’s why I always make sure to pluck them out before I fry my bacon (the cat loves the bacon eyes). đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

