30 Day Drawing Challenge: “Something You Don’t Like”

Day 26 – another day lagging behind, another sharpie sketch.

I had to stop to think about this one, but then I found it. There is one thing that I hate more than anything on this planet. It’s a sound. And, as I’ve previously remarked to my wife, there is no sound on the planet I find more hateful and appalling. Seriously, I despise the sound with a level of hatred I reserve for very few things.

Obviously, I can’t draw you a sound (well, I could draw the waveform, I suppose), so I’ve just sketched you the offending noisemaker.


I don’t hate the sound of old-fashioned alarm clocks that actually ring those little brass bells on top. I love those. And I don’t hate (as much) alarms where you can change the noise. Mostly it’s the digital ones that go EEEEEE! EEEEEE! EEEEEE! EEEEEE! You know what I’m talking about.

Do you know of a sound more annoying and irritating than that? Tell me in the comments below.

And, of course, don’t forget to check out:
Niki Nowell
freebie 
GirlyGeeky
Notes From The Backseat

7 thoughts on “30 Day Drawing Challenge: “Something You Don’t Like”

  1. I’d have to agree. I haven’t set that kind of alarm in years. On the rare day I MUST use an alarm, I use my iPhone and the most peaceful ring I could find. 🙂

    • Same here. Cell phone alarms are better. Music is the best thing to wake up to I think. Something nice and gentle, like “Shipping Up To Boston” or maybe “Ace of Spades”. 😀

    • Personally, I don’t find roosters all that annoying. And while I agree that many karaoke singers are bad enough to make you wish you were listening to Rebecca Black, I’ve heard just as many that I wouldn’t mind paying to listen to.

      Still though, some of the less talented karaoke singers would definitely make a fit challenger for my alarm clock.

      It’s too bad you didn’t do this challenge with us Bill – I’d have loved to have seen your drawings.

Leave a Reply

