30 Day Drawing Challenge Part II – Day 9: Spirit Animal

sloth2When I was a kid, I thought all sloths had a hole straight through their chests, front to back. I thought that because the three-toed sloth pictured in my encyclopedia appeared to have a round hole straight through his chest. I couldn’t find any reason why such a creature shouldn’t possibly exist, so I took the image at face value. I still can’t find a reason why such a creature couldn’t exist – it’s just an unfortunate fact that they don’t.

Obviously, I misinterpreted the picture. Sloths (at least those in good condition) generally have a torso made of one solid piece, with no holes. Sad.

Anyway, this adorable guy here is the previously mentioned three-toed sloth. I don’t believe in spirit animals, but if I had one, this would probably be it. I don’t feel like I need to explain my reasoning. Aside from the obvious though, note also that sloths seem to have a content smile as their default expression (seriously. Google Image search them – but be prepared to fall in love).

How about you? What’s your ‘spirit animal’?

30-Day_Part2

Our other participants:
Niki Nowell
Bill Davis
GirlyGeeky
Free2B2Much
Notes From The Backseat
Niki Turner [NEW!]
Zoe Nowell [NEW!]
Marilyn Quinsaat [posting on Facebook]
Kimmy Haines [posting on Facebook]
Karen Haines (no url provided; will update)

4 thoughts on “30 Day Drawing Challenge Part II – Day 9: Spirit Animal

Leave a Reply

