For Those About To Rock…

A Concert Moment, Day 30, 30 DAY CHALLENGE
A Concert Moment, Day 30, 30 DAY CHALLENGE

ZZ Top, David Bowie, AC/DC, Ozzy, CCR, Jethro Tull, Sting (only because my wife loves him) – these are all concerts I would love to go to. But the sad fact of the matter is, I’m boring; I’m a (nearly) 30-year-old dad who’s been to two concerts in his life. That number doubles if I’m allowed to count orchestras, and only doubles again if I get to count live musicals and dance troupes.

I’ve seen more live speakers than concerts. Seen more musicals and live plays. But only two concerts.

The last was Manheim Steamroller, with my parents, right as they were getting ready to release Manheim Meets the Mouse (where Disney contracted them to cover classic Disney tunes, like Hakuna Matata, and Under The Sea), so it was included in the concert as a preview. And that was awesome.

And the first concert I ever went to, for my friend’s birthday, was Weird Al Yankovic. Those that know me probably aren’t surprised I’ve been to a Weird Al concert.

Anyway, the prompt said a concert moment, not my concert moment. So I drew a moment from the type of concert I’d like to go to. Hope you liked it.

And while I’m building up my future concerts list, if I didn’t mention any bands you think I absolutely must see, let me know in the comments, would ya?

30-Day_Part2

Our other participants:
Niki Nowell
Bill Davis
GirlyGeeky
Free2B2Much
Niki Turner
Notes From The Backseat
Zoe Nowell
Marilyn Quinsaat [posting on Facebook]

Leave a comment